Assign modules on offcanvas module position to make them visible in the sidebar.

Our school


The Codrington Trust was established in 1983 by an Act of Parliament of Barbados. The Trust serves as the Governing Body of the Codrington Estate, with the power to manage the affairs of the Estate, govern Codrington College and conduct & administer the affairs of the College. 


The 7 Trustees, appointed by the Anglican Church in the Province of the West Indies and the Government of Barbados, are advised on academic matters by a College Board of Governors. 


The Codrington Trust

  • The Most Rev’d Dr. Howard Gregory
  • The Rt. Rev’d Michael Maxwell
  • Mr. Rodwell Williams CBE
  • Mr. Frank James
  • Mr. David Benjamin
  • Ms. Waveney Nicholls
  • Ms. Gabrielle Springer, PS

The College Board

  • The Rt. Rev’d Claude Berkley
  • The Most Rev’d Dr. John Holder
  • The Rt. Rev'd L. Errol Brooks
  • The Ven. Eric Lynch
  • The Rev’d DeAngelo Bowe
  • The Rev'd Dr. Michael A. Clarke, Principal, Codrington College
  • Mr. Donley Carrington
  • U.W.I. Representative
  • Student Body Representative
  • Staff Representative
  • Ms. Gabrielle Springer, Permanent Secretary, the Ministry of People Empowerment & Elder Affairs

Share this information

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn